How do you become an AWS Certified IT Professional? AWS Certified IT Professionals: Career Opportunities in 2018

What is AWS Certification?
AWS certifications (Amazon Web Services), validate an IT professional’s cloud expertise. They pass AWS exams provided by public cloud providers. To increase productivity and reduce costs, companies shift their workload to the public cloud platform. This requires a special set knowledge to design, implement, and maintain public clouds. AWS certification is required for IT professionals. AWS certified professionals are able to demonstrate their expertise in AWS and can be easily identified by companies as skilled professionals in cloud computing.
Types of AWS certifications
There are three levels to AWS role-based certifications: Associate level, Foundational level, and Professional level. Plus, there are three specialty certifications: AWS Certified Security, AWS Certified Big Data, AWS Certified Advanced Networking certifications.
Role-based certifications:
Foundation level:
It validates basic skills and knowledge of AWS cloud. It can also be used as a prerequisite for specialty certifications and associate level.
Associate level:
It is a fully technical AWS role-based certification. This certification does not require any prerequisites.
Level professional:
This certification is the highest level of AWS certification based on role. This level is required for associate certifications.

All AWS certifications
* AWS Cloud Practitioner* AWS Certification Solutions Architect Associate* AWS Certified Developer – Associate* AWS SysOps Administrator Associate* AWS certified Solutions Architect Professional* AWS Security – Specialty* AWS Certificate Big Data – Specialty* AWS Advanced Networking – Specialty
Let’s take a closer look at the certification exams mentioned above:
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner: This exam validates candidates’ skills and knowledge in AWS cloud. This is known as entry level certification:Prerequisite: At least 6 months of Cloud experience is recommended.
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – AssociateThis exam validates candidate ability to architect and deploy secure applications on AWS technologies.Candidates are expected to design architectural principle to define a solution based on client’s requirements.
AWS Certified Developer AssociateThis exam allows you to develop and maintain AWS applications.
Prerequisite: A minimum of one year experience in developing and maintaining AWS-based applications. At least one programming language should be familiar.
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator AssociateThis exam allows you to deploy, manage, and operate on AWS platform.
AWS certifications available in 2018
According to the Global Knowledge IT skills report 2017, AWS certifications are the most sought-after technical certifications and offer the highest salary opportunities worldwide. AWS certification is a highly sought-after and lucrative certification that can be used in any industry. AWS certifications are well-known for their practical experience and best laboratory practices.
AWS certification is a guarantee of a great career in IT and a great salary package. Enterprises are moving to cloud computing and over the next five years, almost all companies will shift completely to the cloud platform. The industry requires certified professionals who are able to work with the cloud platform. There is a shortage of AWS certified professionals worldwide today. This gap between certification and industry requirements can be your opportunity to take advantage. You can become an AWS cloud professional by becoming certified.
From Where Should I Do AWS Certification Training
UniNets is India’s leading network training institute. We offer the best AWS certification training. Our lab facilities and trainers are top-notch. Our training program is based upon exam concepts and syllabus. Our highly qualified and certified trainers are available to assist you.